2019 season


County fixtures



Inter-county games

Date Opponents Venue
Sun 26th May South Glamorgan Penylan B C
Sun 9th June Mid Glamorgan Harlequins B C
Sun 7th July Mid Wales Aberaeron B C
Sun 21st July Carmarthen Lampeter B C

View results on Welsh Bowls web site



Seniors Inter-county games

Date Opponents Venue
Tue 28th May Monmouth Pontyminster Ath. B C
Tue 18th June Mid Glamorgan Merthyr West End B C
Tue 9th July Carmarthen Llandysul B C
Tue 23rd July West Glamorgan Newcastle Emlyn B C

View results on Welsh Bowls web site



Ceredigion County Bowling Association events

Date Competition Venue
Sat 22nd June 2 Wood Singles Aberystwyth B C
Sun 23rd June 2 Wood Pairs Aberystwyth B C
Sun 23rd June Under 16 2 Wood Singles Aberystwyth B C
Tue 9th - Fri 12th July Men's County Finals Aberaeron B C
Sat 21st September President's Day Aberaeron B C


Cymdeithas Bowlio Merched Ceredigion events

Date Competition Venue
Sat 27th April CBMC 2 Wood Singles Cardigan B C
Sat 4th May CBMC 4 Wood Singles Aberystwyth B C
Tues 7th May Patrons' Day Llandrindod Wells B C
Sun 26th May Savegar Trophy vs Glamorgan Tregaron B C
Wed 29th May CBMC Super 10 vs Carmarthen TBC
Sat 8th June CBMC Pairs Llandysul B C
Mon 10th June CBMC Rinks Lampeter B C
Thurs 20th - 23rd June CBMC President's Tour Tenby
Wed 26th June CBMC Super 10 Ceredigion vs Mid Wales Aberystwyth B C
11 am, Tues 2nd July Teifi Shield Ladies Triples v Fishguard Fishguard B C
Wed 3rd July CBMC Super 10 Ceredigion vs W Wales Carmarthen B C
Sat 6th July Triples New Quay B C
Sun 7th July Savegar Cup vs Pen y Glyn Tregaron B C
Thurs 11th July CBMC Over 60's Newcastle Emlyn B C
Wed 17th July CBMC Super 10 Final TBC
Sun 28th July Savegar Cup vs Mid Wales Builth Wells B C
Sat 3rd Aug Semi-finals Aberaeron B C
Sat 10th Aug Finals Aberaeron B C
Sun 11th August Savegar Cup Final TBC
Sat 17th August WWBA Semi-finals Merthy West End B C
Sun 18th August WWBA Semi-finals Merthy West End B C
Sat 7th September CBMC President's Day Aberaeron B C

Return to the top of the page

C. C. B. A. Men's Division 1 League Table


Pos Team name PLD W D L F A SD PTS
1 Cardigan 10 9 0 1 903 571 +332 114
2 Lampeter 10 8 0 2 816 660 +156 104
3 Tregaron 10 4 0 6 726 749 -23 62
4 Aberystwyth 10 4 0 6 661 788 -127 57
5 Aberaeron 10 2 0 8 647 828 -181 44
6 Queen's Road 10 3 0 7 653 810 -157 39

League Division 1 schedule and results week-by-week


Results to-date and future fixtures

Return to the top of the page

C. C. B. A. Men's Division 2 League Table


Pos Team name Pld W D L F A SD Pts
1 New Quay 10 7 0 3 817 6521/4 +1643/4 88
2 Llandysul 10 6 0 4 8121/2 680 +1321/2 80
3 Aberteifi 10 5 0 5 751 714 +37 73
4 Aeron 10 5 0 5 639 740 -101 70
5 Newcastle Emlyn 10 4 0 6 723 796 -73 57
6 Llanbedr 10 3 0 7 6401/4 8001/2 -1601/4 52

League Division 2 schedule and results week-by-week


Results to-date and future fixtures

Return to the top of the page

C. C. B. A. Men's Senior League Table


Pos Team PLD W D L F A SD PTS
1 Cardigan 12 10 0 2 620 4871/2 +1321/2 111
2 Llandysul 12 8 0 4 5941/2 5581/4 +361/4 89
3 Aberystwyth 11 8 0 3 5431/4 4731/2 +693/4 83
4 Lampeter 11 6 0 5 533 474 +59 76
5 Queen's Road 12 5 0 7 564 5413/4 +221/4 67
6 Aberaeron 12 3 0 9 546 6103/4 -643/4 48
7 New Quay 12 1 0 11 419 674 -255 18

Men's Senior League schedule and results


Results to-date and future fixtures

Return to the top of the page

Carruthers


Section 7

Fixtures

08/05/19


Home team Shots Shots Away Team
New Quay 70 72 Queen's Road
Aberaeron 95 62 Llandysul



Home team Shots Shots Away Team
Aberaeron 72 66 New Quay
Llandysul 56 95 Queen's Road
22/05/19


Home team Shots Shots Away Team
New Quay 74 73 Llandysul
Queen's Road 75 81 Aberaeron

Table

Pos Team PLD W D L P F A SD
1 Aberaeron 3 3 0 0 6 248 203 +45
2 Queen's Road 3 2 0 1 4 242 207 +35
3 New Quay 3 1 0 2 2 210 217 -7
4 Llandysul 3 0 0 3 0 191 264 -73

Section 8

Fixtures

08/05/19


Home team Shots Shots Away Team
Lampeter 66 82 Cardigan
Aberystwyth 56 86 Tregaron
15/05/19


Home team Shots Shots Away Team
Aberystwyth 62 97 Lampeter
Tregaron 83 75 Cardigan
22/05/19


Home team Shots Shots Away Team
Lampeter 96 75 Tregaron
Cardigan 126 47 Aberystwyth

Table

Pos Team PLD W D L P F A SD
1 Cardigan 3 2 0 1 4 283 196 +87
2 Lampeter 3 2 0 1 4 259 219 +40
3 Tregaron 3 2 0 1 4 244 227 +17
4 Aberystwyth 3 0 0 3 0 165 309 -144

Return to the top of the page

C. B. M. C. Llan Ladies' League Table


Pos Team PLD W D L Shots + Shots - Diff PTS
1 Lambedr 16 15 0 1 705 460 +245 109
2 Aberaeron 16 13 0 3 662 443 +219 98
3 Pont Steffan 16 11 0 5 635 534 +101 85
4 Aberteifi 16 7 0 9 617 576 +41 65
5 New Quay 16 8 1 7 6121/4 582 +301/4 64
6 Tregaron 16 7 1 8 575 617 -42 60
7 Castell N E 16 6 0 10 5371/4 664 -1263/4 47
8 Llandysul 16 4 0 12 485 657 -172 39
9 Aeron 16 0 0 16 444 7391/2 -2951/2 11

View Llan League schedule and results

Return to the top of the page

Club Competitions


Date Competition
Sun 5th & Sun 12th May David Evans Drawn Triples
Sat 25th May & Sat 1st June Sendell 2 wood Drawn Pairs
Sun 9th & Sun 16th June David Evans Drawn Pairs
Sun 30th June & Sun 4th August Gendros Drawn Rinks
Fri 26th July & Fri 2nd August El Wil Ladies' Singles
Thurs 29th, Fri 30th & Sat 31st Aug Tom Jenkins Singles
Mon 2nd to Wed 4th & Fri 6th to Sun 8th Sept Club Finals Week

Return to the top of the page

Friendlies

All friendly fixtures are for mixed teams and open to all club members.

Date Opponents Home/Away
Sun 28th April Carmarthen B C Away
Sun 19th May Whitland B C Home
Sun 2nd June Pendine B C Away
Tue 4th June Havelock Park B C Home
Tue 11th June Llanelli B C Away
Sun 23rd June Neyland B C Home
Sun 14th July Fishguard B C Away
Sun 1st September Saundersfoot B C Away
Thurs 5th September Rhiwbina B C Home
Sun 15th September Haverfordwest B C Home

Return to the top of the page